Murray Bridge Speedway - Ultimate Sprintcar Championship


Murray Bridge Speedways news.

Victorian Allstars Take On The Locals

American Cory Eliason will make his first start of the season in the Adam Currie owned #00 this Saturday night (Phil Michell Motorsport Media photo)
For the first time this season the 360ci Sprintcars will grace the clay of the Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway this Saturday night (November 25) with round 3 of the Allstar Sprintcar Series. This weekend will see the first of 3 South Australian rounds of the predominately Victorian based series with over 20 nominations with close to half of the competitors coming from across the border.

In addition to the travelling Victorian and New South Wales representatives the driver line-up includes 26-year-old Californian Cory Eliason, who will be making his second career start at Murray Bridge behind the wheel of the Adam Currie owned #00. Although a majority of his racing back home is in 410ci Sprintcars, the Visalia resident is no stranger to 360ci competition as he drives a 360 for well-known Car Owner Rod Tiner and he was also victorious in the 360ci Allstar Challenge at Simpson during his last Australian Tour in January.

With this weekend being the only Allstars event held at Murray Bridge this season the locals will be keen to defend their home dirt with a strong local line-up including the likes of former Series Champion Mark Caruso, Michael Lovegrove, Brendan Guerin, Daniel Evans, Tregan Gates, Jamie Hendry and Murray Bridge racer Jarman Dalitz.

Mark Caruso, who has been a regular 410 racer in the past has stepped back to contest the Allstars series this year and he has recorded a couple of solid results so far and he will be keen to improve on his last Murray Bridge start after destroying a race car at the Bill Wigzell Battle of the Bridge.

Michael Lovegrove will be making his first start in a Sprintcar since March this year but he will be attempting to win his third consecutive A-Main after winning the Allstars Grand Final at Mildura in February before winning the Ross Wright Memorial two weeks later at Murray Bridge.

Another one of the main local contenders will be former South Australian Champion Dan Evans, who has been impressive in the two previous rounds with consecutive top 5 finishers and Mildura and a Moama last Saturday night. Last season Evans broke through for his first Allstars series round win at the Sunline Speedway and he will a good chance to win again this Saturday.

Of the other locals Brendan Guerin will be a driver to watch having finished second in the recent South Australian Championship and Jamie Hendry, who was third behind Guerin in the State Title.

The Victorian entry list is extremely strong as it includes three previous Series Champions, including the last two, with Chris and Paul Solomon and Brenten Farrer all nominated.

Of the three past champs Paul Solomon has already recorded a win having led all 30 laps at Moama but both Chris Solomon and Farrer have also graced the podium with Chris having two third placed finishes and Farrer a second placing in the opening round.

Former Victorian Champion Michael Tancredi, Michael Holt, Corey and Colin Lincoln, James Wren, Daniel Scott and “Allstars Hall of Fame” recipient Phil Lock, who won the corresponding event last season, complete the Victorian entries. Broken Hill resident Stacey Galliford will also compete in her immaculate N46 entry.

The event will also feature a field of over 15 Wingless Sprints, 10 AMCA Nationals, Street Stocks and Junior Sedans.

Gates open 3pm with action from 5pm Adults $25, Pensioners $20, Kids (age 13-15 yr old) $15, Family Pass (2 Adults and 2 Children) $60 Kids 12 & Under FREE. Upgrades in the new turn one corporate area are available along with seats in the Ross Wright VIP Function Centre in turn four. Tickets are now available at Phone: (08) 8532 1150 Kennett Rd Bridge East SA 5253.

Murray Bridge Speedway – It’s Your Speedway SA!!!

Ends Release.

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Ultimate Sprintcars/h4>

Upcoming Events